Release: Fabe – Life Is Audio

 In Fabe
Release: Fabe – Life Is Audio

After releasing a string of Various Artist 12″s La Peña is a regular in any favourite DJ’s record bag. Now it’s time for the next step.

“After all these Various Artist EP’s I wanted to focus on one artist at a time that would allow them to really show a spectrum as broad as possible. How people consume music changed in the last 30 years. When I got into music in the first place it was all about the album. The full package with cover, artwork, side notes. I want to bring back that feeling in terms of programming, artwork and listening pleasure. Following the tradition of my favourite rap LP’s the tracks are all connected with skits and interludes for a full listening experience. It’s dance floor material, but the LP feel of it makes it great for home listening as well. I am really happy to kickstart this with Fabe. I got introduced to him by a friend a few years ago and it´s crazy how this guy turns up from track to track. I think this is his strongest release so far as he really shows what he is capable of in terms of style. Super happy to have him on board as he is one of the loveliest guys around as well. Salut Fabe! Life Is Audio! – Einzelkind

  • Artist: Fabe
  • Title: Life Is Audio
  • Label: La Peña
  • Catalogue nr.: LPA021
  • Format: 12″
  • Release date: 02.03.2017
  • Tracklist:
  • A1 Square Walk
  • A2 No Uturn
  • B1 Cookie Man
  • B2 Last Change For Tombola