Release: Ellen Allien – Take A Stand

 In Ellen Allien
Release: Ellen Allien – Take A Stand

Ellen Allien prepares to release her first ever solo EP outside of her BPitch Control imprint and has chosen a label from UK, she avidly admires – Boddika’s Nonplus.

‘Take A Stand’ is as much informed by all those experiences as it is by the relentless hope and passion that have driven Ellen Allien ever since she stepped up to the decks of some infamous Berlin clubs in the early 90s. The EP is a three-part statement about (and for) the here and now and features a dubby piece called Flying Objects, that tries to get in touch with creatures from outer space and ‘Trigger’ a typical Allien techno tool, beside the title track.

  • Artist: Ellen Allien
  • Title: Take A Stand
  • Label: Nonplus Records
  • Catalogue nr.: NONPLUS046
  • Format: 12″
  • Release date: 07.09.2018
  • Tracklist:
  • A1 Take A Stand
  • B1 Trigger
  • B2 Flying Objects